How to hide my last connection on Instagram on my iPhone and Android mobile

0
27
How to hide my last connection on Instagram on my iPhone and Android mobile

Instagram has been recovering its reputation as one of the most important social networks today. Each update brings extraordinary tools to make the most of this platform. Knowing how to hide my last connection on Instagram on iPhone and Android mobile is one of those functions.

This article will serve as a very brief guide about the implementation of messages in the social network. In addition, of course, to the features that have brought recent updates to this tool.

The reasons to use Instagram

Being the sixth most used social network in the world with so much competition is a privilege. Instagram has been in operation for just over 10 years and has always remained in the top 10. As time goes by, this platform is climbing positions to return to the podium.

Just a year after its launch, Instagram was ranked second for “Best Mobile App” on TechCrunch Crunchies. While, in May 2011, it was recognized by Apple as the “App of the Year”.

instagram phone application

Instagram was already being used as the perfect social network for companies or entrepreneurs. Earning money with an Instagram account without being an influencer would never have been so easy without this platform.

His resurgence in the competition

The popularity of Instagram was momentarily overshadowed by the appearance or optimization of other social networks such as Google+. This, of course, motivated the platform to implement other features that would capture the attention of its community.

After years of efforts, the years 2016 and 2017 were especially good for this social network. The implementation of Instagram Stories and Instagram Direct was a resounding success. In 2017, MTV MIAW recognized Instagram as the “Addiction of the Year”. In 2018, it was placed as the third best social network, only below YouTube and Facebook.

How does Instagram Direct work?

The possibility of sending and receiving messages through Instagram arrived in 2017. Instagram Direct is presented as a way to make the social network much more complete.

It is not just the traditional exchange of information via text. It is also an exchange of publications and multimedia content.

  • Photos and videos that can be viewed always or just once.
  • Posts made by you or by other users.
  • Reply to another user’s Instagram Stories.

Instagram Direct has become an instant communication medium frequently used by its users. But like any messaging application, it had some deficiencies in terms of privacy and customization.

This is how the idea of ​​​​removing the “Online” or “Active” in the Instagram chat in a simple way arose. An option that was integrated into Instagram Direct in subsequent updates.

Hide last connection on Instagram

Hiding my last connection on Instagram is typical of an extremely private person. Memes related to the anger that can be caused by having been online frequently and not responding to a message are frequently seen.

So to avoid problems when chatting on Instagram on PC, hiding my last connection on Instagram is perfect.

How to do it?

Hiding my last connection on Instagram is a fairly simple procedure. It doesn’t matter if you do it from an Android or iOS device. The instructions you must follow do not vary by operating system.

Before showing you how to do it, it is important that you take into account the consequences that this action brings. By turning off the last connection, you will also not see the last connection of other users. If you still think: “I want to hide my last connection on Instagram!” So, these are the steps you need to follow:

  1. Access the Instagram application on your Smartphone.
  2. Sign in to your profile.
  3. Click on the icon with the three horizontal bars. Next, you will see the “Settings” option. Access this option.
  4. Select the “Privacy” option.
  5. Click on “Activity status”.
  6. Deactivate the option.
  7. Clever!

hide last connection

With this series of very simple steps, you will have greater and better privacy in one of the most used social networks in the world. That way, you’ll keep looking at posts without showing up as “Active” to any of your contacts.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here